Kendari Day 25

February 3, 2019

We went to Bokori Island today!

We had to ride a boat going to Bokori and it’s actually my first time riding a boat. I was a bit woozy when I first sat on the boat but then I got used to it. I went to Bokori with the dean and his wife, Mr.Mustamin and his wife, Mrs. Uke, some teachers and my fellow SEA Teacher participants.

We ate lunch cooked by Mama Nini which was of course very delicious! I ate rice, shrimp fillet and fish! I love her cooking so much. After eating we went and swam at the beach. The beach was a little bit rocky which hurt my foot but I was enjoying the beach so I didn’t mind anymore. We also rode banana boat and this ride that is like the donut but the difference is we were all facing forward. I was happy because it was not that sunny and the beach is so beautiful! There were a lot of great places to take pictures. I’m just thankful that I have friends who are willing to take my photos. While we were swimming, we also played tag which was very hard because running on sand is harder especially running while in the sea.

Leave a comment